Last updated: October 16, 2021
Kucki (“us”, “we”, or “our”) operates the A House of Thieves game (the “Service”).
This page informs you of our policies regarding the collection, use, and disclosure of Personal Information when you use our Service.
We use your Personal Information for providing the Service. By using the Service, you agree to the collection and use of information in accordance with this policy.
Information Collection And Use
Our Service is collecting your Steam username and saves it locally on your device. Correct, your device – not ours.
Our Service will show your username to other online users (who are currently using the Service) if you choose to play the Service online with others. Your username won’t be shared with others if you decided to play the Service offline or alone (‘alone’ meaning the single-player mode).
How your username will be shared with other online players during the use of our Service
Your username will float above your head inside the menu and other online players (who are currently connected to the same online session as you are) can read it.
Your username may also appear to others in a list of ‘currently available sessions’ also called ‘session browser’ if you decide to host an online session.
Our Service collects your platform language (the language your operating system is set to) and saves it locally on your PC. Our service uses this information to provide you with a localized experience.
Besides, your platform language will also be shared with other online players if you choose to host an online session.
How your selected platform language will be shared with other online players during the use of our Service
Your platform language will appear in a list of currently available online sessions (also known as a “lobby browser”), but only if you are hosting a session and not making it private (“invites only”).
Your platform language is shown as an ISO 639-1 code. For example the ISO 639-1 code for ‘English’: en-eng.
Our service offers a text chat that allows you to chat with other online players connected to the same host as you. You are responsible for what you write to other people. Do not share personal information (information that can be used to identify you, such as your address) with other online players.
We do not save your data on our site or servers, so deletion is not necessary.
Your data is stored on your device and you decide when to delete it.